Reviews

Trip Advisor logo

TripAdvisor

To see all reviews or to post a review, click on the icon.

“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Tree Top Suite. Our room was private, comfortable and had a great view. It is separate from the lodge and had a continental breakfast - all good food - fresh muffins, juice, yogurt, and fresh fruit. We really enjoyed the screened-in porch and spent several hours out there watching birds and squirrels and partaking of the sunset. Diane and Tim are friendly warm hosts. We highly recommend Long Mountain Lodge to people who are looking for a true getaway, peace and a vacation to remember!

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
---------------------------------

“Awesome place to relax and enjoy the views”
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 24, 2015
We only stayed for one night due to no vacancy, but the stay was wonderful. Diane and Tim present you with a magical relaxing time if you want to just get away and relax.
The breakfast that they provide was excellent.
Nice treat: Afternoon appetizers and wine, coffee, tea, homemade chocolate chip cookies
They make you feel right at home
The cleanliness of the rooms and the lodge is impeccable
The greeting hostess Wendy was also very delightful
Thanks guys we will return
Lucretia and Dan

Room Tip: some rooms have fireplaces
See more room tips
Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
--------------------------------------

“Excellent B&B!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 3, 2015
We had a great experience in this lovely B & B near Dahlonega, GA. The lodge is clean and neat….most rooms have fireplaces and the view from the porch is excellent. The breakfast was perfect….almost too much food….after eating all this food I didn't want lunch. The staff was so friendly, it was like staying with long time friends. The afternoon cheese and wine was a very nice touch! Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view but the best view if from the upstairs is best!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2015, traveled with family

Visit Website >
BedandBreakfast_com-logo-875CA33130-seeklogo_com

Bed and Breakfast.com

Click on the icon to see all BedandBreakfast.com reviews and to post a review

Long mountain lodge

4.4 on November 05, 2014

We had a wonderful time. We were taken on a tour as soon as we arrived. Very nice helpful man went out of his way to help us with where to go. Beautiful view. The room was small but very clean and nice. The breakfast was the best part. We had three course meal. Each one was so good I bought a cookbook.

Amazing and incredible...

5 on October 26, 2014

Wow, where do I begin? The host and hostess were absolutely the friendliest people whom you would want to meet. When we arrived we received a tour of the home and the grounds. Our room was more than we expected and the extra touches were definitely a surprise. Our room had a wood burning fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, standup shower, cable television, DVD player and an awesome view of the mountains. We enjoyed the sunset with 3 other couples on the large wrap around porch with rockers. Diane… Read more...
A gem for a getaway.

4.6 on October 22, 2014

It was perfect. Close, great view, close to downtown, great service, everything as expected and a phenomenal breakfast.

Visit Website >
hotels.com red logo

Hotels.com

Click on the icon to see all the Hotels.com reviews and to post a review

5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was excellent, including the breakfasts. Staff took the time to answered any questions. Rooms and everything was spotless.
Genuine Expedia guest review
--------------------------------------

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place for a quiet getaway!"
Beautiful and well maintained lodge, we enjoyed our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
------------------------------
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best place to stay, ever."
We had a fantastic time! The lodge was very homey and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to plan another trip and stay at the lodge again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Visit Website >
27c8d1832de6a3123b6ee45b59ae2f81b0d9d0d0

Booking.com

Click on the icon to view all our reviews on Booking.com

"A wonderful B&B"
• Leisure trip• Couple• Superior King Suite• Stayed 2 nights
눉There was nothing not to like about this B&B.

눇The location of this rustic building on a hillside provided a great spot for viewing the beautiful countryside. The breakfast was pure gourmet and the room was very nice for mingling with other guests. All of the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally nice.


"Perfect weekend getaway!"
• Leisure trip• Solo traveler• Standard Queen Room• Stayed 2 nights• Submitted from a mobile device
눇Loved meeting Shea, Wendy and Don. Amazing people, impeccable service and great recommendations for discovering the area! Side note: MaMa's Taxi is the bomb :)


"Amazing Time!!!"
• Leisure trip• Couple• Luxury King Suite with Spa Bath• Stayed 5 nights• Submitted from a mobile device
눇I booked this place as a surprise for my new wife for our honeymoon. We could not have been happier with the place. Great breakfast and really convenient to all kinds of things to do.

Visit Website >